Random thought

I’ve read a few posts of people recounting their Blizzcon adventures, or just summarizing what went on during the festivities and it’s got me thinking. In some of them, bloggers joyfully recount their adventures with guildies and other personalities in the blogging world they met up with, and I think to myself…“Self, that sounds like a blast. Meeting up with guildies, hanging out and reveling in the geekery, playing WoW and just chilling with people you’ve ‘known’ in the digital sense for upwards of years.” For the first time in awhile, I’m playing with 2 people I already know IRL and that’s been interesting…lemme tell you, the urge to call them by their real names is strong at times. But there’s tons of folks that I’d love to meet from in game if given the chance.

A guild used to be in (my first raiding guild) had had a meetup in the month or 2 before I joined it, but that’s as close as I’ve come to such a thing. I think it’d be great fun. The logistics might be a nightmare, but I still think it’d be fun. Must think….

About Endyme

I'm a 30-something graphic designer who enjoys traveling, reading and playing WoW in my spare time. I have no life. That is all.
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random thought

  1. I think a guild meet up would be loads of fun 😀 But definitely a logistical nightmare! We have people from so many parts of the country [and world!]

    • Endyme says:

      I know, it would be. I keep thinking I could visit you guys sometimes (I currently have zero plans for vacation next year), so that’s a very teeny tiny guild meetup….kinda. I wonder though if we just took a poll and figured out some location where there’s already a few of us nearby. Alas. Or maybe on the road trip I’ve wanted to take, I can meet a few guild folks along the way, in a public locale if anyone’s concerned I’ll be a stalker. >.>

Leave a Reply

