Woot, I can use RealID again!

I first read the good news at Murloc Parliament, and the World of Warcraft forums confirm it….you now have the option to have the ability to opt out of the “Friends of Friends” and “Add Facebook Friends” feature! My 2 main issues with RealID seem (*nervously crosses fingers*) to have been fixed! We now have options. Customizablity. If you want to be more connected and share your friends list with others and make it easier to find friends who play WoW through Facebook, more power to you. But me? I like my privacy, kkthx. I’ll still limit my RealID usage to actual people I know IRL, except for the one exception I’m making for a long time WoW friend. Better late than never, but I still shake my head at whatever idjit (or idjits) thought RealID as it first launched was a-ok and that making your actual name showing up on forum posts was awesome!

I’m still stuck being my own parent, and like Zelmaru pointed out in her post

“To change Real ID settings via Parental Controls, I simply click a link in an e-mail they sent me and I’m in the parental control interface. No username, password, or authenticator required. Epic. Fail.”

About Endyme

I'm a 30-something graphic designer who enjoys traveling, reading and playing WoW in my spare time. I have no life. That is all.
This entry was posted in WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

