Inspirational message

Endy and her 10 man crew had a good raiding day last Thursday. We got everything except Sindragosa (that bitch) and of course, the Lich King. I want to kill Arthas in the worst way. I’ve never killed the last boss in the current expansion. It’s always after the fact, once it’s been nerfed hard or we vastly over gear the encounter. But Sindragosa is proving to be the exception to HFC’s rule that once we get a boss down, we generally don’t backslide. She’s tough and it’s not helped by the fact that sometimes it’s just sheer dumb luck that ends up doing you in. If I’m tombed in Phase 2 and the other healer has tons of Mystic Buffet stacks…ouch. Or maybe Blistering Cold hits at just the wrong time or what have you. But I know we can do it, we’ve done it twice now. But last night, it was not meant to be.

I came across this inspirational post on Achtung Panzercow and HFC, this is a must read. And heck, for the guild in general, because we do aim to kill Arthas in 25 man as well. I wanna feel what this fellow felt. We can do it.

About Endyme

I'm a 30-something graphic designer who enjoys traveling, reading and playing WoW in my spare time. I have no life. That is all.
This entry was posted in Raiding, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

