Victory!

Finally!

We got her…we finally got her!! We spent just over 2 hours last Thursday getting so very close to killing her, so long that we had respawns. It was simultaneously painful and exciting to know that we were making noticible strides towards ending the ‘loading screen boss.’ One of our group even proposed an early Saturday run, which I dragged myself out of bed for, because we were all so excited (it didn’t happen, and thank goodness…I would not have been sharp).

So tonight, I really believed we could do it. But we spent almost 2 hours wiping again, sometimes just having bad luck (me and the other regular healer getting frost tombed back to back in Phase 2  for instance) and sometimes, just mistakes. I fail at getting out of Blistering Cold and I need to work on that for phase 2. We decided we had one more go before we risked getting respawns and had folks who needed to go to bed. One last try. It was close at the end, I was dead and probably half the raid was down, but we managed to squeak by and GOT SINDY DOWN! I think I and everyone else blew out eardrums with our hoots and hollers in vent. The loot, as I expected, was just not even something we were terribly excited about. Seeing that achievement for the Frostwing Hall and Sindragosa kill…that was sweet.

As a few of us has jokingly said we would, we ported to Dalaran and had a naked dance party. It was a good night and I’m proud of my crew. They make wiping fun…even when I know I f’d up, they don’t make me feel bad. Folks will suggest solutions and try to help others out. Some groups would have had folks bail on them after the amount of wiping we did on Sindy…they would have griped about moving on to another boss or *something*. Not so with HFC. Sindragosa is down and I’m a happy camper.

About Endyme

I'm a 30-something graphic designer who enjoys traveling, reading and playing WoW in my spare time. I have no life. That is all.
This entry was posted in Raiding, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Victory!

  1. Kanrad says:

    Woot! Grats!

  2. Iris says:

    We weren’t fools to come to that place. No, ma’am. 🙂

    Woot!

  3. kidichka says:

    Sindy, We are NO FOOLS! Everyone did a great job, Thank you to all of our healers for keeping our big and small buts alive all throughout the fight.

    Go HFC!

  4. Lara says:

    Big congratulations to you and all your groupmates! 🙂 That’s a hard fight, and no mistake! Now onward to the Lich King!

  5. zelmaru says:

    Did you try the duck-behind-pillar-while-using-bacon trick?

  6. Endyme says:

    Thanks everyone! And um…you know, I can’t rightly recall Zelmaru. I think I did go back to Bacon’ing and Sacred Shielding the tank (vs. myself) in the end. And I did duck behind a pillar to drop stacks at one point, because we came to the conclusion we needed to do it at least once so we didn’t blow up so hard when Blistering Cold hit.

Leave a Reply

