Wipes that hurt

Wipes suck, no doubt about it. But much of the time, you pick yourself up and try again with the hope that this time everyone will do things exactly as they should and that Lady RNG will be kind to you.

Then there are the wipes that just make you want to cry because you were THISCLOSE. I mean, you almost had it….victory was within your grasp and it slipped away in a matter of a second or two. Such was the case last night. With much hope, the HFC crew assaulted the internet dragon known as Sindragosa (aka the loading screen boss) and we did GOOD. Better than ever. Previously, our best attempt had us crashing and burning at 14% and last night, on one particularly painful attempt, we got her to 2%. Two FREAKING percent. After that attempt, my hands were kinda shaking because we were so close and it slipped away.

Good news is, once we tweak a few things, and whatnot, I am sure we have this thing licked once and for all. Bad news, there were several attempts at or around 5% last night, I mean, we were cloooooose. We came to the conclusion that we didn’t need to really hide behind the ice tombs as much or at all because it wasn’t as hurtful with the 30% buff, so we treated them much like Marrowgar’s bone spikes. I think we may need to hide at least once though, since by the third blistering cold in the last phase, if you weren’t completely clear (and I seem to have a problem with that) you are toast. I used my bubble for the second blistering cold to help get us past that hump, but then that leaves me with nothing in the next blistering cold. So I’m trying to figure out what I can do to help. This is just my own mental list typed out for all to see….

1) drink a frost resist pot (we’d run out by the end of our attempts)

2) another piece of FR gear?

3) hide behind a frost tomb before the third blistering cold to drop my stacks

4) drink a health pot while running out during the third blistering cold (and then holy shock, just in case)

5) been doing good to bacon myself in last phase, keep that up. Maybe even Sacred Shield myself. Why not?

About Endyme

I'm a 30-something graphic designer who enjoys traveling, reading and playing WoW in my spare time. I have no life. That is all.
This entry was posted in Healing, Paladin, Raiding, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wipes that hurt

  1. zelmaru says:

    Regular or hard mode? I have only done regular.

    I use 2 pieces of frost resist gear.

    You can bacon someone and then duck behind an iceblock and the person with bacon receives healing even if you are out of LOS. Bacon tank, duck, heal self or anyone else in LOS. Tank receives heals while you’re dropping stacks.

    (I apologize if this is a duplicate. It seems my browser is not wanting to submit my comments lately.)

    • Endyme says:

      It’s regular. I only have one piece of frost resist gear atm (some boots) so maybe I need to add a ring to that or something. I utterly fail at running from the Blistering Cold…and I have Pursuit of Justice. As for the bacon thing, I have bacon on the tank until the last phase and then swap to myself reasoning that I’m not going to benefit anyone if I’m dead and I’ll be healing the tank and offtanks the most anyway. Maybe I should try not doing that so I can heal the tank when hiding as you suggest. My crew is awesome in that we’ll try anything once, even if it’s unconventional.

      (For some reason, your comments ended up in my spam filter. Wierd)

      • zelmaru says:

        Apparently akismet thought I was spam but a note to their customer service department should have resolved the issue.

        Belt. Totally go for the frost resist belt. 3 gems. Yum.

        Running from blistering cold involves… mouse turning. Ugh. Hate it. Turn in mid-air via mouse turn while she’s pulling you in, and then run straight out pronto!

Leave a Reply

