Logo for my 10 man crew

I got the wild hair to want to make a logo for my 10 man group, which has dubbed itself Happy Fun Crew (HFC for short). I’m a graphic designer, I can’t help but think up ideas for things sometimes…and being able to get what I think in my head out for all to see if fun times! So I’m putting it on here so I can link it to my guild forums because I’m lame and don’t have a photobucket account or anything. Hope you enjoy it as much as I hope my teammates like it! There may be some slight tweaks once folks see it and like/don’t like it. I hope they like it. 🙂


About Endyme

I'm a 30-something graphic designer who enjoys traveling, reading and playing WoW in my spare time. I have no life. That is all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Logo for my 10 man crew

  1. Jasyla says:

    Excellent logo 🙂

  2. Iris says:

    This is absolutely perfect! I laughed out loud when I saw it! This is going to be required viewing after the raid tonight.

    Very nice, very fun. Thank you for doing this!

    • Endyme says:

      I aim to make more when the mood strikes me. Or at least tweak the existing logo (because it’s never *really* done). I’m just doing this for my own amusement….I mean, it’s not like we’re gonna have an HFC meetup where we could get shirts printed and all wear em (though that would be COOL). Alternate catch phrase ideas are welcome. “We scream like girls” seemed to speak to our current Sindy struggle. DRAGON. MUST. DIE. Maybe we need to decide between ourselves who’s hiding behind the frost tombs when in phase 3 so one of us isn’t running like a chicken with their heads cut off and can heal. Yeeeeeah.

      Sorry, got off tangent there. Glad you like the logo!

  3. Iris says:

    Oh, and *you* dubbed us Happy Fun Crew. You’re not a cheerleader, you’re our entire marketing department. Before you, we were named something spectacular like “Team C” or “Fail 10 Raid Full of Old People.”

    • Endyme says:

      Well, I was trying not to take all the credit and sound pompous…though yes, I did suggest the name Happy Fun Times Crew. Somewhere along the way, you amended to Happy Fun Crew, I think when you started listing it in the guild calendar. I rather like the idea of silly names for teams, to avoid the whole “A Team” “B Team” mentality. A blog I found once had the same suggestion, because it helps avoid the appearance that one team is better than the other…plus silly names are just fun!

Leave a Reply

