Getting the hang of it

So I’ve put in some time on the Disc priest, enough that she leveled (for the first time in almost 2 years) last night. I no longer feel quite so “OMG, what’s going on? Zee buttons, what do they do? ohgodohgodohgod, don’t die! Eeeeeeeeee! Bubble! Um, um, ack, random healing spell, go!” The other night my guild did some retro raiding and I confess I’m not usually big on it. It’s content I (mostly) did back in the day and did again, and again, and again. Sometimes, there’s not so fond memories associated with certain places or bosses. And really, aside from rep or achieves (neither of which I am big into acquiring), what’s the point? For some, it’s that they never raided back when the content was relevant, or didn’t get to finish the whole instance. Or they weren’t playing back then, or they just like doing old school raiding for fun. I understand, but it just isn’t my thing. I try to be a good guidie and help others, but this is the one thing I have a hard time volunteering for sometimes. But part of the joy I get from raiding is from the chance to either get loot or helping other guildies get loot to better their gear and that’s pretty irrelevant when we’re all 80.

So the guild went off to Hyjal and I eventually hopped on my priest, to try and psyche myself up for a random instance with no friends to boost my confidence. I say as much to Askevar, who’s like “You could come to Hyjal, we’re on the second boss.”

*lightbulb goes off over my head* Oh, DURRRRRR. I’m 70.

So I indicate my interest, feeling just a bit bad about myself that I’m all gung-ho now that there’s something in it for me and proceed to bubble everything I can and blow through the remaining bosses. Lucky me, I came away with a nice belt, mace, necklace, T6(?) gloves and staff from Archimonde that looks pretty spiffy. Goodbye Nathrezim Mindblade! Nice knowing ya! So when I queued up for an instance later, my confidence was a bit higher because of my new and improved gearz. And I had a breakthrough, I think. Something clicked and I think I’m on my way to understanding better how2Disc. I just can’t get fancy yet. Tossing Power Infusion on somoene? Using Pain Suppression? Weaving in DPS when there’s not as much going on? Yeeeah, I’m not ready to get that fancy yet. But I’m getting there.

Oh, and ding 71!!

Completely unrelated to this post, but the search term “I’m 29, fashion help” lead someone to this blog. I’m afraid unless you need advice on what plate armor goes best with your acessories, I can’t help you. I’m no fashion guru.

About Endyme

I'm a 30-something graphic designer who enjoys traveling, reading and playing WoW in my spare time. I have no life. That is all.
This entry was posted in Alt-ish stuff, Healing, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting the hang of it

  1. Saunder says:

    Um, how did such a term end up … no, never mind, I’m not sure there *is* an answer to that!

    • Endyme says:

      I’m fairly certain it’s because of my posts detailing Endyme’s time as a fashion disaster and how it all got better thanks to a few lucky drops. One google search later brought some aspiring fashionista to this blog. The search terms I get are usually fairly bland or understandable. Vidyala over at the Pugging Pally seems to get alot of wackadoo ones.

Leave a Reply

