In which I have nothing to say

I had the weekend to rest and recuperate from my 2 weeks of traipsing about Italy. I needed that weekend. I wish it hadn’t been Easter though, I was NOT PREPARED. Ah well. I still haven’t unpacked fully (shhhh, don’t tell my mom. She probably unpacked the same night we got back), nor organized my plethora of pics. Nor have I really gotten back into WoW with gusto. I’ll not label it burnout just yet, but I think it’s a side effect of being away from the WoW-crack for 2 weeks.

I’ve been in a bubble, getting no news of what’s going in in the Real World, nor being able to keep up with WoW-related news and blogs. So coming back feels discombobulating. I’m just now starting to go down the blogroll and wade my way through 2 weeks of posting…this weekend I was in jet-lag recuperation mode, I was a bum and proud of it. *puts on her “Proud to be a BUM” pin*

One thing that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside is many folks in my guild have commented they missed me. I mean, that combined with the awesome compliment to my healing skills from the RL of the Happy Fun Crew team just before I left on vacation….my head could get big, people. Things like that just really feel GOOD. I actually almost teared up when the RL said what she said. The words I want to say are just not coming to me…If I could describe the warm, fuzzy, happy happy joy joy in my heart, I’d do it. My writing skillz are not up to the task (yet). But for all those times I feel like I messed up, or a PuG rails on me for being a fail healer, or I just don’t have self-confidence (which is often), compliments like that do wonders for a girl. There’s still a little part of me that thinks “Oh, they’re just saying that to be nice”, but it’s nice to feel wanted and all I can say is, I feel the same way about them. The fact that they said it, that they cared enough to notice I was gone and miss me, that’s just awesome. GROUP HUG!!!!!

Hopefully I’ll have some material of substance to post soon-ish. Maybe I’ll document my trials and tribulations with the duel spec. Eventually I’ll see about posting some pics from Italy. There are a few I thought came out smashingly.

Happy blogging, y’all!

About Endyme

I'm a 30-something graphic designer who enjoys traveling, reading and playing WoW in my spare time. I have no life. That is all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In which I have nothing to say

  1. Askevar says:

    Welcome back!!!! WOOT

  2. Kanrad says:

    We are all quite happy to have you back. And for what it’s worth I think your a far better healer than I am. =)

Leave a Reply

