I’m on a boat!

Marrowgar, he who bones(pikes) people

So the group that I go to ICC-10 with has been stuck at Marrowgar for awhile. We’ve gotten him (it?) down once before, and every other time it’s an It’s not that we’re untalented, cause we got it goin on! I think it’s the tank situation. We need a tank to compliment the groups main tank. I’ll be honest, there were times I looked at my guilds other groups having success in ICC, talking about the fun on the Gunship fight and oh, Saurfang is hard and blah blah, and get a smidge jealous.

Well, not alot of folks were on last night for our scheduled raid and for a bit it was looking like we’d be lucky to scrape together a ToC run or do anything at all. Miracle of miracles, we managed to get enough subs in to head on in to see ICC. The same off-tank we’d had on our one successful Marrowgar kill was with us and I swear he’s our lucky charm…danged if we didn’t get him (it?) down again! I hate Marrowgar as a holy pally. We don’t do well healing on the run and that fight is all about running from fire, even if you use the ‘stand in his hitbox until you run from the whirlwindy-ness of doom’ method, which we did.

But wait, there’s more!

All flushed with excitement, we head down to Lady Deathwhisper, whom I’d never killed. We totally one shot her. Like woah. And then…there was loot. I got a mail belt (it may be mail, but dagum, the gem slots on that bugger make me happy to ignore that fact): Deathspeaker Disciple’s Belt.

Saaaaaaaailing!

I can has rocket packs?

And then, we got on a boat. And we had these awesome rocket packs that we could use to jet everywhere and IT. WAS. AWESOME!! We died the first time, I think mostly due to mass confusion on the part of the party, most of whom hadn’t been there before. Second attempt, in the bag. More upgrades all around for various folks and…yeah, as the only holy pally, I got Bracers of Pale Illumination.

Even if I’d gotten jack squat, it woulda been a happy because we progressed (and I’m not just saying that to make myself sound better to all one of my loyal readers), we got upgrades for people, and everyone’s excited at how we did and I like happy raiders. When folks are discouraged, it brings you down, and I tend to be hard on myself and my abilities (“Gawd, you were half a second too slow on landing that heal, shoulda used Flash of Light instead, or perhaps Holy Shock and hope for a crit and use an insta-FoL. Fail, Endy. Fail.”). I guess I have to figure out what comes after Gunship and look into it. I think we’ll be trying it out on Monday! Weeee!

Singing while raiding inspires me!

Oh yeah….I was totally singing the “I’m on a boat” song in Vent but stopping after the first few words cause I didn’t wanna curse in Vent. So I sang it to myself and giggled. It was a good night. 🙂

About Endyme

I'm a 30-something graphic designer who enjoys traveling, reading and playing WoW in my spare time. I have no life. That is all.
This entry was posted in Guild Stuffs, Paladin, Raiding, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m on a boat!

  1. youyankityoutankit says:

    Last night was sooo much fun!

  2. Kanrad says:

    Woot, so happy for you guys, and grats on the drops. I wasn’t aware you’d had such a great loot night!

    We be some bad mofo Healdins now yo!

  3. Endyme says:

    I feel funny about promoting my upgrades to people. Oh, sometimes I’m just SO jazzed about getting something and yeah, have to share it….but most times I just let my actions and abilities speak for themselves.

    And Kan, you are honestly a better holy pally than I am. Your gear and healing skills…well, I need to pick your brain sometime. But oh yeah, we’re bad. And by bad, I mean good! We’re the only 2 raiding pallies that I can think of in the guild right now. I’m sure I’m not thinking of someone, but….rawr.

  4. youyankityoutankit says:

    Yup you guys are the only two raiding holy pallies we have atm.

Leave a Reply

